Voting Panel

We have given all media professionals who are members of the International Communications Forum (which includes members of the former International Council for Press and Broadcasting) an opportunity to vote. All past winners are automatically given the chance to vote and we encourage them to do so. All of those listed below cast votes in one or more categories in this year’s awards.

Adel Darwish, veteran reporter and former correspondent in MENA region for many years

Adel Zaanoun, journalist, AFP, Gaza

Akiva Eldar, chief political columnist and editorial writer, Ha’aretz

Alice Fordham, freelance journalist

Ari Rath, former Editor of The Jerusalem Post

Ayman Mohyeldin, Foreign Correspondent, NBC News

Dr. Alon Liel, columnist, Jerusalem Post

Azarmehr Potkin, blogger and TV producer

Benjamin Pogrund, The Guardian and The Independent

Ben Wedeman, Senior International Correspondent, CNN

Benny Ziffer, journalist, Ha’aretz

Bernard Josephs, veteran reporter on Middle East and home affairs

Daniella Peled, Editor at the Institute for War and Peace Reporting

Danny Rubenstein, columnist, Calcalist, and teaches media at the Hebrew University in Jerusalem

Daoud Quttab, journalist and Director of the Institute of Modern Media at Al Quds University

David Gardner, International Affairs Editor and Associate Editor, FT

Dilawar Khan Wazir, journalist, BBC Urdu

Dimi Reider, Contributing Editor, +972 Magazine

Don McCullin, International photojournalist

Dov Alfon, Editor-in-Chief, Ha’aretz

Dr. Drora Bendov, international spokesperson for the Israeli Communication and Press Association

Eman Mohamed, photojournalist

Falah Al Thahabi, Bureau Chief, Al Hurra Iraq TV

George Butler, British War Artist

Goktay Koraltan, cameraman, BBC Arabic

Hon. Mark Hambley, former Head of US Media Outreach to the Islamic World

Igal Sarna, Columnist, Yediot Ahronot

Itai Anghel, Senior Correspondent, Channel 2 Israel

Issam Abdallah, News Presenter and Broadcast Journalist, BBC Arabic

Jaafar El Ahmar, Senior Journalist, Al Hayat Newspaper

Jacky Rowland, Senior Correspondent, Al Jazeera English

Jim Muir, Middle East Correspondent, BBC

Kamran Karadaghi, Op-Ed writer, Al Hayat

Katherine Butler, Comment Editor, The Independent

Laila Asser, Al Akhbar

Lina Sinjab, journalist, BBC

Linda Menhuin, news commentator in Israeli and Arab media and columnist, Deutche Welle

Louisa Brooke, World Affairs Research Analyst, BBC

Mahmoud Al Yousif, Bahraini blogger

Mark Urban, Diplomatic Editor, BBC Newsnight

Martin Asser, BBC Online

Michael Binyon, lead writer and foreign affairs specialist, The Times

Mick Fealty, founding editor of Slugger O’Toole

Mili Gottlieb, writer and producer, Amadeus Films

Mohamed Zahid, journalist, BBC Pashto/Dari Service

Mona Al Ghussein, freelance writer

Nabila Ramdani, freelance journalist

Nada Abdul Samed, journalist, BBC Arabic

Nick Fielding, journalist and author, editor of Circling the Lion’s Den blog

Oliver Good, freelance culture journalist and regular contributor to The National

Oren Yakobovich, Director of Video, B’Tselem, Israel

Orly Halpern, freelance journalist

Pat Lancaster, Editor, Middle East Magazine

Paul Staines, blogger, Guido Fawkes

Peter Dannheisser, Media Society

Saad Al Ajm, former Kuwaiti Minister for Information and publisher of

Saif Al-Khayat, Correspondent, Elaph, Baghdad

Shaul Zadka, journalist and academic

Rachel Shabi, Freelance journalist

Rania Alattar, Journalist, BBC Arabic

Ranj Alaaldin, Senior Analyst, NCF and columnist, The Guardian

Roula Khalaf, associate editor and Middle East editor of the Financial Times

Saad Mohseni, Chairman and CEO of Moby Group

Sami Michael, author

Wael Dahdouh, Gaza correspondent, Al Jazeera

Walid Taha, former Chief Editor of The Eastern Today

Yoav Stern, correspondent, Ha’aretz

Yosi Alfi, author and director, Israel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Homepage for the annual International Media Awards Ceremony

Advertisment ad adsense adlogger